MISSION

The mission of NEBDA is to promote and to enhance collegiate education in business in the Northeastern United States and Eastern Canada, including sharing best practice approaches to issues and challenges facing business educators.  


WHY JOIN?

Membership in NEBDA provides an opportunity to:

  • Participate in the NEBDA annual conference and network with business deans, associate deans, department chairs and other business educators in the region;

  • Share ideas and innovations with our membership towards advancing collegiate business education;

  • Discuss approaches to strengthen compliance with AACSB accreditation standards; and

  • Dialog on current and emerging trends and challenges that impact on quality management education.


EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

 
Madan Annavarjula
President

Bryant University
T 401. 232. 6069
E mannavar@bryant.edu

Abel Adekola
Second Vice President

Wilkes University
T 570. 408. 4701
E abel.adekola@wilkes.edu

Amy Zeng
Secretary

University of Hartford
T 860. 768. 4243
E zeng@hartford.edu

Vacant
Issues Chair


Jacqueline Elcik
MBA Representative

Providence College
T 401. 865. 2131
E jelcik@providence.edu

Susan McTiernan
Immediate Past President

Roger Williams University
T 401. 254. 3444
E smctiernan@rwu.edu
Matrecia James
First Vice President and Program Chair

St. Bonaventure University
T 716. 375. 2200
E mjames@sbu.edu


Michael Ginzberg
Treasurer

Worcester Polytechnic Institute
T 508. 831. 5022
E mjginzberg@wpi.edu

Vacant
Canadian Representative


Vacant
Communications Chair



Vacant
Undergraduate Program Represenative



Mary Coombs
Director of Web Development

St. Bonaventure University
E mcoombs@sbu.edu